• Ali Bongo, Head Shop UK, buy best bong UK, Percys Grow Room
Notifications
Clear all

UPDATE IS IMMINENT!!! PREPARE TO STOP POSTING, DO NOT SIGN UP!

Growing autos in solo cups with 100w bulb

PalmGuy
(@palmguy)
Terpinolene

Hey everyone, brand new here.. just signed up! 

I'm brand new to growing canna, so be gentle lol 

I got 3 autos germinated and just placed them in solocups. Now before everyone yells at me I know autos are supposed to be place in their "final home" but I saw someone grow them in solo cups and given I dont have a tent or any type of set up I figured why not give it a shot.. 

My question is how moist/wet should my soil be in my solo cup be? The roots are abt 0.5" to 1" long I sprayed them a couple of times with my spray bottle. No run off and cups are still lite. I added pictures for reference.

Thanks everyone 

20201201 162116
20201201 162125

My set up just to for me to play around.

2 x 100watt equivalent bulbs 5000k

3 solo cups With holes at the bottoms

Pro mix HP soil

1 x cobra auto

2 x lambra auto

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : December 1, 2020 10:15 pm
Hart, Schroomy, monkeydo and 3 people liked
Macky
(@macky)
Beta-Pinene
Mentor
100 Likes
250 Likes
500 Likes
1K Likes
2.5K Likes
5K Likes
Grow Off Diary
Youtube 1K Views
Diary Writer
Amazon Patrion
Patreon
Completed Diary
Complete Grow Off Diary
Facebook Rep
Instagram Admin
Writer
Stoner Movie Club
Australia
Veteran

Sorry for the late response man! We were streaming a show!! Welcome to Percys man, we go easy on everyone, dont worry. We all grow super strong weed, so we are all super chilled lol. 

We all start some where man, for the watering, you should water the cups until you get abit of run off ( The water coming out the bottom of the pot) then leave it for a day or 2 until it has dried out. Not all the way dry, but the cup will feel light.