Mars hydro sp3000

Smg
 Smg
(@smg)
Eucalipto
100 Post Likes
250 Post Likes
Forum Regular

Just got a bargain on a sp3000. Do people rate this light? Any good reviews on this light? 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : May 13, 2022 10:27 pm
Gelert, monkeydo, Stootie and 1 people liked
BeardedPorkchop
(@beardedporkchop)
Terpinolene

I'm also interested if this light is good, I currently have a mars hydro 600w in my 3x3 grow space and seems like it's been working well for me up to this point. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : May 15, 2022 3:26 pm
Hart, Stootie, WoodI2 and 2 people liked
Gelert
(@gelert)
Ocimene
Active Grow Diary Bling
250 Post Likes
500 Post Likes
Patreon Bling
Forum Regular

@smg hi mate , I’m currently using the SP 3000 in my 2x4 and seems to work well for the space , though I’m new to growing and this is the first light I’ve used so wouldn’t take my opinion to the bank tbh 😉 don’t really rate Mars that much as a company though to be honest as i did get burned by them on the bank transfer. If you have any questions about yours though mate when you have it let us know and I might of already come across the issue 👍

“ A society grows great when old men plant trees, in whose shade they know they shall never sit. Tall,dank, trees. “-Aristotle, apart from that last bit.

ReplyQuote
Posted : May 15, 2022 4:20 pm
Hart, Stootie, WoodI2 and 1 people liked
monkeydo
(@monkeydo)
Beta-Pinene
Patreon Bling
1 Plant of the Month Win
10k Post Likes
25K Post Likes
Active Grow Diary Bling
5 Complete Grow Diaries
Chat Moderator Bling
The High Council Award
I Voted Award
Instagram Rep
Admin Bling
250 Post Likes
500 Post Likes
1K Post Likes
2.5K Post Likes
5k Post Likes
2 Plant of the Month Wins
100 Post Likes
OG

@beardedporkchop the TS600 might be a bit small to cover a 3x3. It will do fine for veg but it’s a little small to flower that space properly. For flower I like to run most strains at 700-1000 PAR. The TS600 isn’t strong enough to push that level of illumination.