500 Post Likes
1K Post Likes
100 Posts Bling
50 Posts Bling
Topic starter

FDC79859 2B7E 4B7B 9B88 588703C86E8A
864CB511 1724 4703 86B5 05D779BE0B80
CBCF2189 9FFD 454F BF17 737F014DE5FB

Hi all I’m a complete novice grower and have no previous experience growing but I thought I’d get involved in the community and share my experience with you all.  

So I’ve decided to go with the space bucket concept but decided I’d us 2 50l plastic bins (£9.99 on eBay)as it worked out cheap than buckets and offered slightly more height. As for fans I have 2 4” pc fans, I intend on put a carbon filter on it in the next week or so.

The light I’m using is viparspecta v300 LED light I choose this light because it had fairly good reviews and wasn’t overly expensive.

the strain I choose was an auto northern lights I went with this because I’d read it was a good strain for beginners, is pretty short and has high THC levels😁.

In total including seeds this has cost me £120.

so I’m just over a week in and I THINK things are going ok, I have a lil seedling which seems pretty happy. I’m just going to keep water it and see what happens. 
I am a novice so I may have made the wrong choices but thought I’d share may setup with you. 

Thanks for reading 

Posted : October 12, 2020 6:50 pm
Bangswitch2A, Canna_Educator_, jacks_farm and 28 people reacted
Macky
(@macky)
Alpha-Pinene Admin
Patreon Bling
1 Complete Grow Diary Award
The High Council Award
Admin Bling
Discord Member
10k Posts Bling
100k Likes Bling
Member of the Year
Member for 4 Years

lol, that epic mate, im looking forward to seeing this one grow out! Good luck man, if you need any help at all, or have any questions, be afraid to ask! Plenty of people round here ready to help Smile

Please keep up to date with forum rules and posting guidelines to keep the forum tidy 🙂
Forum Rules
Posting Guidelines
Community Standards