Low stress training autos outside

15 Posts
3 Users
105 Likes
(@fivesensestraveller)
Terpinolene Forum Member
Topic starter

Hello all,

I have just joint so a big hello to everybody and thanks in advance for your help!

I am just starting a grow (in a hot climate - southern hemisphere - start of spring) where the plants will be 1autofloweing Jack Herer and 2 bag seeds.

I have two questions, the first being, can I low stress train all these plants to improve the yield even though they are autos outside?

The second question is if I can use LST, when can I start?

Third (bonus question) is how can I tell if the bag seeds are also autoflower or not?

I am a total novice so please excuse my stupidity!

Cheers!

Posted : September 13, 2020 11:31 pm
Growboy, Fish, jacks_farm and 9 people reacted
(@fivesensestraveller)
Terpinolene Forum Member
Topic starter

joined! Froidien slip!

Posted : September 13, 2020 11:33 pm
Fish, monkeydo, Fish and 3 people reacted
monkeydo
(@monkeydo)
Alpha-Pinene Admin VIP
Patreon Bling
Active Grow Diary Bling
5 Complete Grow Diaries
The High Council Award
Admin Bling
Discord Member
1 Plant of the Month Win
2 Plant of the Month Wins
3 Plant of the Month Wins
100k Likes Bling
7.5k Posts Bling
Member for 4 Years

@fivesensestraveller first of all welcome to Percy’s mate. LST is usually used to control the height of the plants or expose bus sites to light. Outdoors the sunlight penetrates the canopy far better than artificial grow lights so light isn’t as big of an issue and unless you are worried about the height there is no ceiling height outside. LST won’t usually increase your outdoor yield but can control the size of your plants. LST training can begin as soon as there is enough of the plant to manipulate, usually when the plant has at least 4 nodes would be my guideline. Autoflower seeds usually start blooming about 3-5 weeks from germination. If it goes much past 5 weeks and it isn’t trying to bloom it probably isn’t an Autoflower.